Where’s The snooze button?

Hey there my lovelies! Long time, no see. Did you miss me….? Actually, don’t answer that. Instead, do you ever hit the snooze button so often that you wonder why you even set an alarm in the first place?

I just want to talk about sleep for a few minutes, and you’ll see why. When I say I’m always tired, I really do mean it. Two hours of sleep, six cups of coffee, and several other various forms of caffeine, and here I am posting at 11pm, because I’m currently too tired to actually sleep, and I’m watching videos of some hardcore man casually wrestling with lions, and tigers, and jaguars. That somehow makes him ten times more attractive than any man I’ve ever seen, but that’s not the point. Anywho, today I mostly did my normal daily routine like always, but in zombie mode. Meaning I probably looked like one, as well as moved like one, due to my lack of sleep for about the past…..thirteen-ish years of my life. And can I point out the one thing I hate hearing is the phrase “…You need to try getting more sleep.” Oh, really? Why didn’t I think of that?! The problem is I’m an insomniac, so I can will myself to sleep as much as I want to, but it’s not going to magically happen, just because I suddenly do the hokey-pokey and turn myself around to get it. Believe me, if i could just “..Get some more sleep.” I would do it. You’d think when I get tired I’d just want to sleep, but that too, is not the case. When I’m tired, I like to work….and work, and work. Just like when I’m upset, or hyper, or bored…the ladder is the more often scenario. I don’t know why it helps, but it does. That’s why I love my job, if I asked, they would let work as much as my sleep deprived little heart desired. I think they spoil me, honestly. Although, if you’re an insomniac like me, I really don’t suggest caffeine. That’s a tad bit hypocritical coming from me, but honestly, it doesn’t help. I get jittery for about an hour and then I’m just more tired than I was before I drank it. Plus, I’m pretty sure it’s bad for you……But I’m not judging if you do drink it. Whatever butters your pancakes, is your business. But if you do suddenly think it’s smart to take advice from me, don’t do it. I’m not an expert, but it just feels unhealthy.

 

That’s all for now, because I need to attempt this magical thing called sleep, I keep hearing about . Have a good rest of your evening, and don’t do caffeines, kids. peace out, Lovelies.

~Abby.

Leave a Reply

